The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame has officially announced this year’s inductees: Whitney Houston, The Doobie Brothers, Nine Inch Nail, The Notorious B.I.G. ,Depeche Mode, and T. Rex will all be part of the class of 2020.

Artists are eligible for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 25 years after the release of their first album or single. Those on the ballot this year included  Pat Benatar, Dave Matthews Band,  Judas Priest, Kraftwerk, MC5, Motörhead, Rufus featuring Chaka Khan, Todd Rundgren, Soundgarden, and Thin Lizzy.

The nominated class was missing 4 of the 5 fan voted favorites, most notably the top voted getters The Dave Matthews Band and Pat Benatar. According to the Rock Hall, over 8 million votes were cast in the official fan vote, that’s a 3.3 million vote jump since the tally in 2018.

The 2020 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will be held at Public Auditorium in Cleveland, Ohio on May 2, 2020 and will be preceded by Induction Week with celebratory events and the opening of the 2020 Inductee exhibit.

More From Cars 108