The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announced the 2020 list of nominees today in Cleveland. The notables will now have a shot of making the infamous class of 2020.

The versatile multi genre group includes Pat Benatar, Dave Matthews Band,Depeche Mode,The Doobie Brothers,Whitney Houston,Judas Priest,Kraftwerk,MC5, Motörhead,Nine Inch Nails,The Notorious B.I.G.,Rufus featuring Chaka Khan,Todd Rundgren, Soundgarden, and T.Rex.

Again this year the fans will have the opportunity to participate in the induction selection process. Now through January 10th, the public can Google and search "Vote Rock Hall 2020" or any nominee name plus "vote" to cast a ballot with Google. They are also able to vote at Those top five artists picked by the fans will make up the "fans' ballot" that will be tallied along with other ballots to choose the final class of 2020.

To be eligible for induction an individual artist or band must have released its first commercial recording at least 25 years prior to the year of nomination. This group was selected by 1,000 historians, artists and more within the music industry.The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2020 Induction Ceremony will take place at Public Auditorium in Cleveland, Ohio on May 2, 2020.

More From Cars 108