Let me put it this way:  It's about damn time. Pat Benatar has finally been nominated for induction into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame.

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame has announced its nominees for the class of 2020, who will be inducted on May 2nd. The 35th annual induction ceremony will take place at the Rock Hall's public auditorium in Cleveland, Ohio.

This year's nominees are:

  • Pat Benatar
  • Dave Matthews Band
  • Depeche Mode
  • The Doobie Brothers
  • Whitney Houston
  • Judas Priest
  • Kraftwerk
  • MC5
  • Motörhead
  • Nine Inch Nails
  • The Notorious B.I.G.
  • Rufus featuring Chaka Khan
  • Todd Rundgren
  • Soundgarden
  • T.Rex
  • Thin Lizzy

You can cast your vote for Pat Benatar, er, I mean for whomever you like at Google, RockHall.com, or in person at the museum.

According to a statement from the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, nine of the 16 nominees are on the ballot for the first time, including Dave Matthews Band, The Doobie Brothers, Motörhead, The Notorious B.I.G., Pat Benatar, Soundgarden, T.Rex, Thin Lizzy, and Whitney Houston.

More From Cars 108