Below are election results from November 5, 2013 for Flint City Council, 49th District State House and more:

Flint City Council

Four newcomers were elected to the Flint City Council. Eric Mays was elected in the First Ward, Wantwaz Davis beat the incumbent in the Fifth Ward, in the Seventh Ward it was Monica Galloway and Vicki VanBuren won in the Eighth Ward.

For complete results, click here.

49th District State House

Phil Phelps won the seat overwhelmingly. As of 10:40 p.m. Phelps had over 62 percent of the votes.

For totals, click here.

Millage Proposals

Eight out of 11 tax proposals on the ballot passed. Among them were a 6.5-mill over 20 years to fund Burton police, a renewal of a Mott Community College millage that will allow the school to borrow up to $50 million over the next few years to improve and upgrade campus and their technology, and a Thetford Township fire millage that will take the financial burden of paying for fire services out of the township’s general fund.

For more millage results, click here.