Motorcycles Without A Helmet – Vote Coming Soon In Michigan.
The Michigan Senate will soon vote on a bill to allow cyclists who want to ride without a helmet, the freedom to do so. Under the bill in the senate the cyclists must be at least 21 years old for the “no helmet law” to be applicable. There are also other costs for the helmet-less rider. Those who choose to ride without a helmet would have to buy $100,000 in medical payment coverage, a cost that could exceed $1,000 annually.Under current laws, medical coverage is optional for motorcycles.